My Story

4 posts in this topic

So where do I begin, first off my name is Christopher Jones, a boring usual American name.  I am 41 years old, been married for 18 years and have 1 boy named Cameron who is age 11.  

I got into gaming early on probably around 1st grade with my Intellivision system that Dad purchased and we used to duke it out on baseball games and Snafu.  That graduated to Intellivision 2,3,4 editions and Advanced Dungeon & Dragons.  I got my first NES in 6th grade and began with Duck Hunt, Mario, and Tecmo Bowl.  I was an average student B+ mostly cause I hated homework and just aced tests and quizzes instead, too busy playing sports (basketball, baseball, cross country, track (indoor and outdoor), golf and being a soccer referee.

At age 16 got my first job at local country club picking up range balls, cleaning clubs and getting members bags on carts, a lucurative venture as I hustled tips constantly.   I was a member of 4A State High School Golf Championship teams all 4 years of High School, think we lost 1 or 2 matches entire 4 years.  Got a scholarship for golf to a small southern school but passed to go to a bigger school and a open tryout for golf team (Appalachian State University in Boone,  NC), made the team but tore a ligament in my shoulder when I hit a tree root with a 3 iron.   Once I recovered from that injury my grades were horrible cause I joined a fraternity and spent way to much time drinking and chasing girls instead of studying.